Pumpkin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This bread was wonderful! I changed it up a bit though. I used 2 cups of white sugar and 1 cup of light brown sugar. I also added 1/2 cup of coconut. It was moist and VERY tastey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
so easy, and absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenbush, Maine, USA
Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This recipe turned out extremely good. My husband even liked it and he doesn't usually eat pumpkin foods. The bread was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
The ingredients in this recipe are not commonly found in someones house. The prepartion did not take alots of time and clean up was minimal. The directions were very easy to follow. Before baking, we think the top of the loaf should be smoothed for more even baking and a better apperance. The cook time was also an hour which was one disadvantage. We think the temperature of the oven should be decreased because the bread turned out dry. We think that this reciped needs more sugar because it was very bland. The nuts were good because they added good flavor and texture. Overall we didn't like this recipe because it didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I made this for my mom who loves pumpkin bread... I do not love pumpkin bread but with this recipe I do now. Brought mom a loaf and left one here mine is almost gone. I reduced oil in half and substituted half with applesauce also did 1/3 dark brown sugar and the rest white sugar I did reduce the white sugar by 1/4 cup. Thanks for the recipe will make this often I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I thought this pumpkin bread was perfect. The 3 c. of sugar looked like a lot, but it brought out the pumpkin and spice flavors perfectly. I did make two slight changes: 1 c. whole wheat flour replaced 1 c. of white flour, and 1 c. raisins instead of the nuts. My whole family enjoyed this, especially my nine-month-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This recipe was soooo easy and came out so moist. I suggest baking for about and hour and fifteen minutes though. My whole family ate both loaves in 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
After baking for the required time & temperature stated in the recipe the center was still gooey. I turned up the oven to 350 and baked for another 20 minutes until the knife came out clean. I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I lost my old tried & tested pumpkin bread recipe and used this one instead. It was dry and flavourless. Not enough pumpkin at all and I would add water or more oil for moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Very good and moist. Freezes well and also added some raisins and my husband couldnt get enough... THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Sawler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States