Pumpkin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This is the pumpkin bread recipe I have been looking for. It is so good, don't be afraid to use applesauce instead of oil. I used 1 c. unsweetened applesauce instead of oil and replaced 1 c. of the white flour with whole wheat flour. It turned out to be an excellent pumpkin bread, you really can't tell a difference between using oil or applesauce. The spices give it such a rich flavor and it smells so good when it's baking. I highly recommend this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This bread was moist and very delicious. I'm adding this to my book of favorite recipes! I have not tasted any better pumpkin bread anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Decent. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This bread is amazing. Be careful to not overcook your bread or its wonderful moistness will disappear! I did not have allspice, so instead of the spices listed in the recipe I used the following: 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, 1/4 tsp. cloves, 1/8 tsp. ginger. All other ingredients (salt, baking powder, baking soda, flour, etc.) I used as normal. Replacing sugar with Splenda works well with this recipe. If making standard-sized muffins bake for 30-35 minutes. This pumpkin bread is highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I made this bread for Christmas and gave some as gifts...everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This is wonderful pumpkin bread. Tasty, moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very Good pumpkin bread recipe. It is just moist enough to be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Delicious! I made this for a baby shower along with the Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider (recpie on this site) and together they were a huge hit! It baked for longer than the recipe stated but came out fine in the end and was delicious, sweet and spicy. I served it with pecan honey butter on top and the guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This is my second year making this pumpkin bread and my family just loves it. It is truly moist, dense and flavored with the right amount of spice. It tastes like autumn. Sometimes I bake it so the middle comes out creamy and a bit underdone. That's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Very moist. Everybody loves this cake. Make it every thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nasik, Maharashtra, India
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States