Pumpkin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by traceylynn366
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is bread is so good! I followed the recipe exactly except added some pumpkin pie spice and a little more cinnamon. It had a great taste, I loved it! The next time I am going to add either raisins or cinnamon chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceylynn366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, New Jersey, USA
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My husband introduced me to pumpkin nut bread, and it's one of my favorites. I only use 2 c sugar, 3 c flour, 1 tsp salt, cloves instead of allspice (and half the amt of cloves and nutmeg), add in 1 T vanilla and double the amount of nuts. I also had to sub margaine today for oil, because i was out and I couldn't tell a difference. It makes 2 dozen cupcakes, that I cooked at 350 for 20 min (until toothpick comes out clean).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
i found that this pumpkin bread came out really dense and heavy. i used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose so i dont know if that affected it or not. but when i make breads like this i like them to be light and not heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Yummy! So moist. Next time I'll try apple sauce instead of veg oil to cut calories. Otherwise, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! The extra cinnamon leaves a very light taste but not at all overpowering. I am currently making my 4th batch for this year and it still may not be the last. I make mine without nuts and it is so moist and heavy, noone cares about NO NUTS. Love it!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deposit, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very good moist pumpkin bread. I did change a few things to make it a bit healthier. I did half regular flour and half whole wheat. I subtituted all the oil for applesauce and didn't add as much sugar. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I just finished my 3rd slice. This is so good. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
So so so so good! I've had a slice for breakfast every morning this week. I left it in the fridge wrapped in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Very Moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Excellent bread. Moist and tasty. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States