Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This is a great pumpkin bread recipe. I used two whole eggs and the other two I only used the egg whites and it still turned out great. Next time I will reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup to make it even healthier :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I was very happy to find a healthy recipe and still have the bread be very moist and tasty! This recipe is also very versatile for substitutions. I changed a few things just for my personal diet. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used two egg whites in place of two of the eggs. I eliminated totally one cup of the sugar and replaced one with brown sugar (i.e. 1 cup white, 1 cup brown) and the recipe was still sweet enough for me. I also, baked it in a bundt pan for 55 minutes. After it cooled I inverted it onto a decorative plate and sifted a small amount of confectioner's sugar over the top, it was a huge hit and guest couldn't believe how low fat it was and still tasted great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
We loved it! I used cinnamon applesauce instead of plain applesauce. To keep the bread from drying out, just seal it in a zip lock bag along with a slice of bread. The pumpkin bread will absorb the moisture from the bread slice. Just be sure to change out the slice daily. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
this is an amazing recipe...i did edit it a little bit I used: 1/2 whole wheat flour instead of all white...i used splend for the sugar...added some flaxseed meal and a dash of vanilla...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Fantastic recipe! I shared with it with everyone in the family. I used egg whites instead of whole eggs and still came out incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NTIMBROOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I usually hate anything made with pumpkin, but this was so good! It was also the first time I used applesauce as a butter substitute. I'd reduce the baking time to around 50 mins though; it was a little too crispy for me after an hour of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuseOfAllSoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I was very happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENE3660

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I received several compliments on this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
The recipe is easy and the kids love it. I like the modified version. THANKS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This recipe was just delicious. I love it! My family loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States