Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. Be prepared - it makes a lot. I used 3 mini bread pans, 1 reg. bread pan, and still had enough batter left over to make 6 muffins! All were great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I love this recipe! I make this every year for my children's teachers and for my family and friends as gifts. And the applesauce used to lower the fat is an added bonus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I really liked this recipe but, it took forever to get done. I also, baked 2 loafs at one time??? Not sure, if I was supposed to do that?? Or, it could of been my horrible base housing oven! HAAAA! I didn't have any pumpkin spice so, I used extra cinnamon, nutmeg and clove. It came out very good! Yummy! I will be using this is fall! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I wasn't crazy about this recipe. I substitude splenda for half of the sugar. It was too sweet, and didn't have enough spices. It also tasted very eggy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
this is an amazing recipe...i did edit it a little bit I used: 1/2 whole wheat flour instead of all white...i used splend for the sugar...added some flaxseed meal and a dash of vanilla...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Really, really good! Everyone who has tried it loves it! Even those who don't like pumpkin pie liked this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This bread has great flavor and moistness for using applesauce instead of oil. I used two 9x5 pans instead of 3 smaller pans. It's a keeper in our house for a lower fat treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
We loved it! I used cinnamon applesauce instead of plain applesauce. To keep the bread from drying out, just seal it in a zip lock bag along with a slice of bread. The pumpkin bread will absorb the moisture from the bread slice. Just be sure to change out the slice daily. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This came out very good..sweet and very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Others had said this was bland, so I doubled the spices but I still thought it was pretty flavorless. I did forget to add the nuts, so maybe it would have been better with those. I made muffins instead of loaves, which decreased the bake time to about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States