Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Fantastic recipe. I baked it just as the recipe called for it to be and it was just delicious and so moist. I did mine in two loaf pans instead of three. Half of a loaf was devoured by my kids right out of the oven so I doubt we will have a problem polishing off the rest before it dries out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
i got this recipe from here several years ago and make it several times every fall. it always converts my friends and coworkers who hate pumkpin into fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this, took it to work and received many compliments. I put it in a bundt pan, and it was beautiful. Next time when I make it I will not mix it up so much, though. I think if you do it somehow makes it more chewy or rubbery. Walnuts are a great addition...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very good, I like to try all types of pumkin bread, and have, this one is really good. I made 3 loafs and gave as gifts, and they wanted more. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackies Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great Pumpkin taste and very moist. I made it into mini muffins for a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great recipe! I made mini loaves with it and got 9-11 depending on how big I wanted them! Only had to bake for 35-40 minutes for mini loaves. Also, I made multiple batches, so I did the dry ingredients ahead of time in gallon ziplocs to save time and bowls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I can't believe how good and moist this is. Made it with 2 eggs & 2 egg whites, homemade applesauce, and pecans instead of walnuts. Since it is a quick bread though, I always beat wet ingredients together, add to dry, and mix just until dry ingredients are moist (instead of using a mixer). This bread tastes great toasted, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B-A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Love this recipe! As others have said, less sugar and egg whites instead of eggs don't change the taste at all, but it's also good just the way it is. I usually serve it with a little cream cheese to spread and it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Excellent! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Fantastic recipe. I used only two eggs, 1 cup of sugar and added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1 tbs of canola oil which gave this bread just the right amount of sweet,moist and fluff! My husband brought it to work and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States