Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This came out delicious! To make it even healthier, I used 2.5 cups of white flour and 1 cup of of whole wheat flour, and only used 2 cups of sugar. Next time I'll try using 2 egg / 2 egg whites (instead of 4 eggs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Easy and delicious !!! Turns out every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Pretty much followed exact recipe (used 2 whole eggs & 3 egg whites instead of 4 whole eggs.) Very yummy! My son and I loved it, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christi0617
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Very good recipe. I used raw sugar instead of the white sugar, I also used homemade pumpkin puree. I used about 1/4 of wheat and the rest of the white flour. I used egg whites instead of the full egg too. I like trying to make things a little more on the healthy side so these are just little moderations I do. My family never knew the difference so I succeeded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christi0617

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I love this recipe as well. It is a big hit with my family and friends... I add raisins to it along with the nuts....much better than plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I topped with small pats of butter and sprinkled with brown sugar and diced walnuts. Gave it a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
perfect I wouldnt make any changes I would give it ten stars if i could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is a good way to use up leftover pumpkin puree at Halloween time. The recipe says that the nuts are optional but this bread definately needs them in there for the crunch factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Fantastic! Definitely can't tell there's no oil in this one. (My boyfriend couldn't stop eating it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I really like how simple this recipe is. And I really like the fact that it calls for applesauce instead of vegetable oil - more healthy. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States