Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
bake at least 60 minutes. add a little more flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious! I've made this twice in the last week, its very popular! The applesauce really helps keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
AWESOME! I used brown sugar rather than white. I left out the nuts and threw in a handful of chocolate chips. Kids had no idea they were eating pumpkin bread. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar on top of the loaves before baking to give it a little sweet something on top. Really moist bread. Made 3 loaves and the kids ate them all in less than a week. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Terrific-- the only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is that I used a few of the modifications.. but, it is TERRIFIC and super moist. Made some smaller loaves and froze them.. got them out weeks later.. still YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This came out delicious! To make it even healthier, I used 2.5 cups of white flour and 1 cup of of whole wheat flour, and only used 2 cups of sugar. Next time I'll try using 2 egg / 2 egg whites (instead of 4 eggs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Easy and delicious !!! Turns out every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Pretty much followed exact recipe (used 2 whole eggs & 3 egg whites instead of 4 whole eggs.) Very yummy! My son and I loved it, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christi0617
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Very good recipe. I used raw sugar instead of the white sugar, I also used homemade pumpkin puree. I used about 1/4 of wheat and the rest of the white flour. I used egg whites instead of the full egg too. I like trying to make things a little more on the healthy side so these are just little moderations I do. My family never knew the difference so I succeeded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christi0617

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I love this recipe as well. It is a big hit with my family and friends... I add raisins to it along with the nuts....much better than plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I topped with small pats of butter and sprinkled with brown sugar and diced walnuts. Gave it a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States