Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I made this for thanksgiving. It was excellent! So moist and very,very, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was very good! When I would see a recipe with applesauce instead of butter or oil I just assumed that it would not be any good and never would make it. This bread changed my thinking! Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I halved the recipe, used 1 cup of fresh pumpkin for the canned and cut out the water. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
A very moist and nice quick bread, especially considering it's much lower in fat than most recipes. I did make a few modifications: 1) I toasted the nuts first to enhance the flavor. 2) Since my cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice was old, I added a little extra of each. 3) I combined all the dry ingredients in one bowl and formed a well in the middle. In another bowl, I mixed the sugar, applesauce, eggs, pumpkin, and water. Then I poured the wet ingredients in the well of the first bowl and stirred just until the mixture is combined. Overmixing will create tough bread. 4)Instead of making 3 medium loaves, I made 8 mini loaves and baked them for about 32 minutes. Next time, I will use unsweetened applesauce because the batch I just made was quite sweet. All in all, this is a very good recipe which I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Gave this recipe to my grandmother and she loved it. She gave it out as gifts and got great complements, she will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Absolutely, positively FANTASTIC!!! I substituted 1 1/2 c. of the flour with whole wheat flour. Also, I just made it into 2 regular size loaves, as I didn't have the size pans the recipe mentioned. I couldn't believe how good this was. My family devoured nearly an entire loaf in one evening! Will definitely make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Love this recipe it mixes so easily and is so quick to put together. Given out mini loaves as gifts and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This is a wonderful and very easy recipe. My fiance LOVED it. I added walnuts and raisins as suggested. I lightly sprinkled some confection sugar for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This recipe turned out very good. Definitely will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
this should be your first choice for Thanksgiving Dessert. You shoudl try it! It's DELICIOUS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States