Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Flavor was great, followed recipe to the letter and it didn't rise at all. However after getting it out of the pans (Stuck even on greased nonstick pans) I loved the taste of it. I'll try it again because the flavor is so good. Will try different pans the next time. I tried a new set of Silicone nonstick bakeware - so it might have just been the pans. Will do a full star review if it works with regular pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoanneS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I'd never made pumkin pie before and decided to try this recipe because it had good ratings and looked delicious. It turned out wonderfully. Great recipe. The texture is perfect. It needs a little bit more sugar though. And it's not too pumpinky which is just the way I like it. I didn't add the cloves because I didn't have any but it tasted yummy without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Most. Amazing. Pumpkin bread. EVER!!! I love pumpkin bread but I'm not fond of that oil feel on my tongue afterwards. This is butter, so there's no oil residue. Amazingly good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very good, but it didn't take an hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I never made any kind of bread before. I made this pumpkin bread just like the recipe calls for and it looks and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Scanlon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Easy and tasty breakfast bread. Nice change of pace from banana bread too. I halved the recipe since I had used 1/2 the can of pumpkin for another recipe. My son seemed to enjoy the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Awesome recipe! Made a batch as written for my husband. He LOVED it. I'm a vegan so I modified a batch for mysef, using Earth Balance "butter" and Organ natural egg replacer. I also used chickpea "flour". Sooo tasty!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was so good. I did screw up the recipe however. I doubled the recipe except the butter and sugar because I forgot. And I used pumpkin pie spice because I didn't have the others. It turned out soooo good. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Momma 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is seriously delicious!!! I too changed it a little...I used half white sugar half brown sugar, whole wheat flour and added 1 t vanilla and 1 t allspice, after reading the reviews. I am sure it would still taste great if you used applesauce in place of half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
It was SUPER good bread. I added some salt and vanilla, and have made it a few times now. Each time it is just perfect! It's my favorite fall food to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States