Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was my first time making a pumpkin bread. I followed the directions perfectly, but at about the 50 minute mark I went to check on the bread and the entire middle caved in, and some bubbled over. I let it bake for the remainder of the time and they taste is great! They only problem is that it is ugly. I'm not sure why the middle sank, and it wasn't such a big problem that I wouldn't make it again, probably baker's error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made this today and it was great. I did take a couple of ideas from other reviews such as I added some vanilla and used half brown and half white sugar. I also cut the amount of cloves. I loved the crusty top of the bread YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I had pureed my own pumpkin this year, so I used a little over 2 cups of the puree. I also used half brown sugar, half white, left out the cloves (I didn't have any), added a 1/2 tsp of ginger, and chopped walnuts. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This recipe is way too sweet, has too much butter and not enough spice. It has more of an angel cake texture, it needs to be more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
just made this and it tasted great but sunk in the middle. I made it exactly how recipe said gonna try less mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
EVERYONE loves this bread. I make this exactly as the recipe calls. Some may think the clove is too strong and reduce that a bit, but I enjoy the even measurements of the spices. The flavor is great and the house smells amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great recipe. We grow our own sugar pumpkins and use them to bake with. Fresh spices from the local co-op make this bread even more special. I have found that the cook time needs to be longer when using stone bake wear; I add ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Really good. I would call it pumpkin cake instead of pumpkin bread. VERY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Bread came out a little crusty.........will cover baking pan, next time around. Also, although recipe was tweaked by adding 2 cups sugar, was still a bit sweet. Other than that, great tasting & very easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States