Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ColeBug
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is yummy! I started making it last year and just made my first batch today. I tweaked the recipe a bit to my liking. I cut the butter in half and substituted the rest using apple sauce. I only use 1 1/2 cups of sugar, added 1TBS vanilla and half amount of cloves. I also add nuts to the top. I normally only have to cook it for 45 mins before it tests done. THIS IS YUMMY! Sometimes I will make cupcakes with it and use cream cheese to top them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I live in Florida, and the weather just became chilly enough to put me on a pumpkin-baking frenzy. I took this loaf as a gift to meet-the-parents this weekend. It was gone before his mom had served dinner. My only tweaks were decreasing the cloves, adding a tsp of vanilla, and adding chopped walnuts. Great for making first impressions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Thank's for sharing. The reason it sink's is the need for a touch more Baking Powder!! Higher elevation's mostly. But, work's anyware !! Happy Cooking !!! Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I hated anything pumpkin until I tried this recipe...definitely worthy of 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
so yummy! I switched to half brown, half white sugar. used premixed pumpkin pie seasoning for this. 9 teaspoons of the spice. perfect in all ways. first day great, next day better, following day, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. Like some others, mine sunk in the middle. The cake is too light for my taste. I prefer a denser, moister pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
The cake was tasty, but would have been better with a bit of salt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Help! This recipe seems terrific, but my loaves keep collapsing in the middle! This is my second attempt with the same result. I live in Denver, so I thought perhaps I should add some more flour. Didn't work. Last time my oven was too high and, trying to correct that, figured I just overcompensated too much. This time it was at 350 pretty much the whole time (started a bit high, but caught it in about 5 minutes). That being said, the bread still tastes fantastic. Thanks for the recipe. Just hope someone can help me get it to rise correctly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe and it makes the house smell soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmanganella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hico, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States