Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I love how this recipe uses butter not oil. turned out super moist. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I love this recipe! Turns out great! For a little twist, I add a package of mini chocolate chips (usually semi-sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made this bread to put in my pumpkin bread pudding for Thanksgiving. It may not make it that long. We just pulled it out of the oven and sliced it hot, put some real butter on it... oh my goodness. The only thing I did differently was tweak the spices for our taste. Otherwise it is as written. Phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was so good!! I'm going to continue making this. Instead of canned pumpkin, I cut a real pumpkin into slices, boiled it until soft, and created the mush of canned pumkin, except fresh pumpkin. It really enhances the moistness of it and makes it taste so fresh! I loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carlunga
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Best recipe ever!! Only 3 eggs for two loaf! I reduced the amount of sugar and used fresh pumpkin. My 4 year old loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was just "OK" to me. It didn't taste bad but it wasn't esp. good either. I cut the sugar down to 2 1/2 cups using half white and half brown sugar which was sweet enough. It tsted fine it just reminded me of a cake more than a bread. I used 4 tsp. of pumkin pie spice instead of the individual spices. If I made it again I would mix the pumpkin in after the eggs and before the dry ingredients. It made 5 small mini loaves and an 8 inch pan (which is more than I thought).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonavr66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Incredible, I have never made anything pumpkin ever. I carved pumpkins and decided to use this recipe to use up the pumpkin extras, I made my own puree. I added a tsp of vanilla and a tsp of all spice, used a bundt cake pan. I also made an icing for it with orange zest. Hands down the BEST pumpkin bread ever. Brought it into work and had rave reviews and several requests for the recipe. Even people who claim to not like pumpkin loved the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My Family Loved this recipe i made it today for an after school snack one loaf was gone with in 5 minutes... i am going to keep this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily poulson
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I love this recipe as well as everyone who has tried it. I have made a few changes per my taste and whats in my pantry. Instead of the spices in recipe I use 1 tbsp pumpkin pie spice, 1 tsp ginger and 1 tbsp cinnamon. Its great with a little extra spice :) Also I use 3 disposable bread pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devinniec05

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColeBug
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is yummy! I started making it last year and just made my first batch today. I tweaked the recipe a bit to my liking. I cut the butter in half and substituted the rest using apple sauce. I only use 1 1/2 cups of sugar, added 1TBS vanilla and half amount of cloves. I also add nuts to the top. I normally only have to cook it for 45 mins before it tests done. THIS IS YUMMY! Sometimes I will make cupcakes with it and use cream cheese to top them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States