Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Easy to make and fabulous to eat. I added raisins and a brown sugar and walnut glaze after baking while still warm. Everyone enjoyed this recipe so much, I even had people offer to pay me to make them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Brandon Florez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I love this recipe, and the rest of my friends and family do too! I double the amount of pumpkin and add a dash of vanilla. It comes out soooooo moist and delicious (2 pans of it) that it usually doesn't last long at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Awesome! Made for Christmas gifts for all my sisters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
thank you very much the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FIREBRAND95
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This recipe was a big hit at our church thanksgiving dinner! I multiplied the recipe and yielded 2 pumpkin loaves and 1 one bundt cake! Drizzled the loaves with caramel and the bundt with crm chz icing. None of it lasted long! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These breads were so tasty. I used Wee B Little Pumpkins that I grew instead of canned pumpkin. The crust was so caramelized and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plains, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I had never made pumpkin bread, though I've always enjoyed eating it. This recipe is easy and delicious. It will be in my baking bag of tricks for life. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Cooking time right on the button, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cuppycake
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I love this recipe! I altered the sugar (2c.brown, 1c.white) but the rest I followed pretty much exact. The results, perfect! The kitchen smelled amazing while it was baking and tasted wonderful. Definitely 5stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuppycake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Good basic recipe. I love sugar and cloves, but even i thought this called for too much of both. i only did 2 cups sugar and 1 teaspoon clove (it was still very spicy) added a bit of water and cut the butter down also. made muffins and bread and both turned out wonderfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States