Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Easy and delicious with lots of options for a personal touch, thanks Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made this and it was great!! I did do some adjusting though, i added a teaspoon of vanilla, cut the cloves down to 1/2 a teaspoon and added 1/2 a teaspoon of ginger. it came out amazing!!! I just think next time I'm going to cut back on the cloves more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Excellent but for some reason, the batter in one of the pans "exploded" over the sides and into the oven. Not sure if I creamed too much.... Taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is so good! everyone loved it, especially with cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This bread is phenomenal! I made only a few slight changes, as I left out the cloves since I had none on hand. I also through in a pinch of salt. It bakes up to a wonderfully moist, delicious cake-y pumpkin bread, I love that it uses the whole can of pumpkin, as it doesn't leave you with an odd amount to find a use for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this bread last night and accidently used 1/2 cup butter (1 stick) instead of 1 cup... and it turned out fine! I think next time I make it I will use applesauce for the other half of butter anyway. I did use 1/2 teaspoon ground cloves instead of 1 1/2 and it was enough! Love this bread and the house smelled wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipe calls for far too much sugar. I am not a particularly health conscious person, or adverse to sweet things, but putting in as much sugar as there is flour is ridiculous. I made it with 2 1/2 cups, and I would suggest cutting it down even further to 2, maybe 1 1/2 cups of sugar. With the sugar cut, it is a very tasty recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This bread is great! I made a few modifications based on other reviewers suggestions - I used 1/2 c. butter and 1/2 c. applesauce, and reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cup. I also substituted 1/4 c. flaxseed meal for 1/4 c. of the flour and added 1/2 tsp. of ground ginger. The bread is light and fragrant - and is being rapidly devoured! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
OMG! this is wonderful! moist and flavorful...I followed the recipe almost exactly - I added a dash of ginger and mixed a handful of roasted pumpkin seeds into the batter, and sprinkled some on top before baking. THANK YOU for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pinkerd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
The house smelled wonderful while I baked it. My first attempt at making pumpkin bread and I nailed it with this recipe. Easily Bested the one my ex-wife had made for years. Followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Edward, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States