Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I live in Florida, and the weather just became chilly enough to put me on a pumpkin-baking frenzy. I took this loaf as a gift to meet-the-parents this weekend. It was gone before his mom had served dinner. My only tweaks were decreasing the cloves, adding a tsp of vanilla, and adding chopped walnuts. Great for making first impressions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Thank's for sharing. The reason it sink's is the need for a touch more Baking Powder!! Higher elevation's mostly. But, work's anyware !! Happy Cooking !!! Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I hated anything pumpkin until I tried this recipe...definitely worthy of 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
so yummy! I switched to half brown, half white sugar. used premixed pumpkin pie seasoning for this. 9 teaspoons of the spice. perfect in all ways. first day great, next day better, following day, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. Like some others, mine sunk in the middle. The cake is too light for my taste. I prefer a denser, moister pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
The cake was tasty, but would have been better with a bit of salt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Help! This recipe seems terrific, but my loaves keep collapsing in the middle! This is my second attempt with the same result. I live in Denver, so I thought perhaps I should add some more flour. Didn't work. Last time my oven was too high and, trying to correct that, figured I just overcompensated too much. This time it was at 350 pretty much the whole time (started a bit high, but caught it in about 5 minutes). That being said, the bread still tastes fantastic. Thanks for the recipe. Just hope someone can help me get it to rise correctly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe and it makes the house smell soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmanganella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hico, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I wanted a homey dessert, so made this in a bundt pan with confectioner's sugar. I tweaked the recipe by adding vanilla, allspice and a bag of Ghirardelli chocolate chips. This recipe rocked and will be my go-to pumpkin bread recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States