Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was the first time I ever made pumpkin bread. It was perfect. I followed the recommendation of another review and used a Bunt pan and put powdered sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I love how this recipe uses butter not oil. turned out super moist. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I love this recipe! Turns out great! For a little twist, I add a package of mini chocolate chips (usually semi-sweet). For Christmas I use little mini-loaf pans and give this out as gifts! My friends except one every year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Zannino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made this bread to put in my pumpkin bread pudding for Thanksgiving. It may not make it that long. We just pulled it out of the oven and sliced it hot, put some real butter on it... oh my goodness. The only thing I did differently was tweak the spices for our taste. Otherwise it is as written. Phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was so good!! I'm going to continue making this. Instead of canned pumpkin, I cut a real pumpkin into slices, boiled it until soft, and created the mush of canned pumkin, except fresh pumpkin. It really enhances the moistness of it and makes it taste so fresh! I loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carlunga
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Best recipe ever!! Only 3 eggs for two loaf! I reduced the amount of sugar and used fresh pumpkin. My 4 year old loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was just "OK" to me. It didn't taste bad but it wasn't esp. good either. I cut the sugar down to 2 1/2 cups using half white and half brown sugar which was sweet enough. It tsted fine it just reminded me of a cake more than a bread. I used 4 tsp. of pumkin pie spice instead of the individual spices. If I made it again I would mix the pumpkin in after the eggs and before the dry ingredients. It made 5 small mini loaves and an 8 inch pan (which is more than I thought).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonavr66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Incredible, I have never made anything pumpkin ever. I carved pumpkins and decided to use this recipe to use up the pumpkin extras, I made my own puree. I added a tsp of vanilla and a tsp of all spice, used a bundt cake pan. I also made an icing for it with orange zest. Hands down the BEST pumpkin bread ever. Brought it into work and had rave reviews and several requests for the recipe. Even people who claim to not like pumpkin loved the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My Family Loved this recipe i made it today for an after school snack one loaf was gone with in 5 minutes... i am going to keep this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily poulson
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I love this recipe as well as everyone who has tried it. I have made a few changes per my taste and whats in my pantry. Instead of the spices in recipe I use 1 tbsp pumpkin pie spice, 1 tsp ginger and 1 tbsp cinnamon. Its great with a little extra spice :) Also I use 3 disposable bread pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devinniec05

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States