Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Excellent!!!!! The only change I made was to use pumpkin pie spice in place of all the others (because thats all I had). Turned out moist and delicious. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germfask, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barbeau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe is amazing! Even better is its flexibility. I cooked this at my boyfriends house so ingredients were limited but it still turned out very moist and delicious. Keep in mind my modifications are for a HALVED recipe. I used a 1/4 cup margarine and 1/4 cup cinnamon apple sauce. 1/2 cup brown sugar 3/4 cup white sugar. 2 eggs. I was out of baking powder so I used 2 teaspoons of baking soda and a teaspoon of corn starch and the bread still rose fine. 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. Omitted the cloves and nutmeg because I did not have any. Kept the pumpkin the same and I added a handful of chopped glazed walnuts. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmwv5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I have never reviewed a recipe before, but I thought this one deserved a review. This bread is AMAZING. My entire family loved it. I unfortunately forgot to put in the eggs (rookie mistake, I know :) ) but it still came out wonderfully soft and fluffy without them. I can't wait to try this with the correct ingredients, but the taste is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Made this bread for a church function. So glad it made 2 loaves because we got to eat one and the other one went to the function. It was very good, but I also lowered the cloves to a teaspoon and it still had enough flavor. My loaves also sank a little in the middle, but it did not spoil the wonderful taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
a favorite with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
its sunk in the middle about 10 min. before it was done. and i followed the reciepy to the LETTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Excellent! I use this batter for muffins and frost with cream cheese frosting. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good! I added chopped almonds to this and baked it as muffins - really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is the best pumpkin bread recipe!! I made it just as the recipe stated, and my whole family loved it! The taste of cloves is a little strong, so maybe use less if you aren't crazy about cloves. I thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My loaf looked perfect in the oven, but the center was continually doughy- so I kept it in until the top was nearly burnt (my oven is small so expected) but it SUNK. sad. Though the edges were yummy, but I was dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States