Pumpkin Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
We had a small dinner party last night and featured this soup, and it was a huge hit! The only thing we changed was to puree it all with a hand blender. Creamy, hearty, perfectly spiced and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Absolutely perfect just as is. Reheats wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Saint James, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Amazing soup! I took others advice and increased the cumin to 1.5 tsp and added 2 tsp curry and 0.5 tsp of cayenne pepper, it's got the perfect kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very bland. I don't plan to make this again. I could have found much better uses for all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This soup was so flavorful and healthy. My hubby and oldest child liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is a great soup with a few changes for my family. We used white beans, no corn, and with the suggestions of others added,1/2 tsp more cumin, 2 tsp fresh ginger, 2 tsp curry powder, and almost a 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountain Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This sounds great, I like to use grated ginger (fresh) with pumpkin or winter squash. A hint about cooking fresh pumpkin: cut in half scoop out the seeds (bake and eat the seeds) then place on oven safe pan with 1/2 inch water and roast in a 300 degrees till tender, brings out the flavor and when cooled a bit you just scoop out the pulp, NO PEELING! works for me every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I found this exact recipe on Recipezaar and love it! Although that recipe did not call for cilantro - it called for 1 tsp. curry, 1 1/2 tsp cumin and 1/2 tsp cayenne - I would knock the cayenne back to 1/4 though...it was pretty spicy!! And I made it with fresh pumpkin - takes a little time to cut, peel, boil and mash the pumpkin - but tasted great and a nice way to use pumpkins this fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States