Pumpkin Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is a great soup for those cooler days when you need something quick and healthy. I also added a touch of curry powder to make the soup more complex in flavor. Thanks for the recipe! BTW, my 3 year old son enjoyed this soup, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was delicious! We added garbanzo beans and mixed in a dollop of sour cream, and used vegetable broth in place of chicken broth. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was pretty good but it didn't blow me away. I had extra pumpkin on hand so it is a creative way to make a savory pumpkin dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great soup!!! I added nutmeg, coriander, and brown sugar. If I had some sage I would have put that in also. I didn't have red peppers or black beans but I did have navy beans so I used those. I also deglazed my pan with apple wine after the onions, garlic, and spices were done. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good. I also added a chili pepper. And I browned some stew meat cubes and threw those in to. I didn't have potatoes, so I cubed up some fresh pumpkin and threw that in with 1 c. pumpkin puree instead. Whipping cream wasn't needed. Just top with a little cheese and chips...like a taco soup. I think it helped that I accidently browned the onions and cumin a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was okay, I felt like it was missing something. I think I would like it better with a bit of coconut milk and a tablespoon of sugar added. I like pumpkin soup when it's sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
A favorite already after two double batches consumed at my house! Great flavor, and very healthy. Makes a hearty meal. A fifth star to add when the spices are just right. Still could use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I loved this, but my kids HATED it. I think its a bit much for kiddos. Lots of flavor. I will make it again, but with an alternative for the kiddos. Darn picky kids!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambie98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could! Sooooo good. I used fresh pureed pumpkin and leftover corn cut off the cob. I did not have cilantro, but will make sure I do the next time I make this, which will be soon. I also added about 1/2 cup of evaporated milk at the end because I didn't want to throw it away. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very good! we used white beans instead of black beans, as another reviewer suggested. Also replaced the cumin with red curry. It was overall a great soup and i would definitely make it again! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingwithpanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States