Pumpkin Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was pretty good but it didn't blow me away. I had extra pumpkin on hand so it is a creative way to make a savory pumpkin dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great soup!!! I added nutmeg, coriander, and brown sugar. If I had some sage I would have put that in also. I didn't have red peppers or black beans but I did have navy beans so I used those. I also deglazed my pan with apple wine after the onions, garlic, and spices were done. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good. I also added a chili pepper. And I browned some stew meat cubes and threw those in to. I didn't have potatoes, so I cubed up some fresh pumpkin and threw that in with 1 c. pumpkin puree instead. Whipping cream wasn't needed. Just top with a little cheese and chips...like a taco soup. I think it helped that I accidently browned the onions and cumin a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was okay, I felt like it was missing something. I think I would like it better with a bit of coconut milk and a tablespoon of sugar added. I like pumpkin soup when it's sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
A favorite already after two double batches consumed at my house! Great flavor, and very healthy. Makes a hearty meal. A fifth star to add when the spices are just right. Still could use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I loved this, but my kids HATED it. I think its a bit much for kiddos. Lots of flavor. I will make it again, but with an alternative for the kiddos. Darn picky kids!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambie98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could! Sooooo good. I used fresh pureed pumpkin and leftover corn cut off the cob. I did not have cilantro, but will make sure I do the next time I make this, which will be soon. I also added about 1/2 cup of evaporated milk at the end because I didn't want to throw it away. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very good! we used white beans instead of black beans, as another reviewer suggested. Also replaced the cumin with red curry. It was overall a great soup and i would definitely make it again! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingwithpanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Good but due to a review added 1/2 tsp more of cumin and 2 tsp curry. I did serve with fresh cilantro and lime they weren't necessary it was good without it but we are lime lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I was kind of worried about this soup (as was my wife) but after cooking it and letting the flavors blend, it was actually really good! I added in a little bit more of each spice it was calling for but it was probably needed. You should taste it first to decide for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States