Pumpkin Bars with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by yoly
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These bars are absolutely delicious!! I used only 3 eggs (that's all I had) and added 1 tsp of pumpkin spice and a 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. On the frosting I cut back to 2 cups of powdered sugar. I will be making these again and again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is one of the best pumpkin recipes I have ever tried. My family won't normally eat pumpkin desserts, but they love this one. It was a big hit at work too. I made it exactly as listed, but found that I had to cook it about 10 minutes longer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. The bars are incredibly moist and the icing is delicious. I took them to work and everyone wants me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These got raves. We increased the pumpkin to 22 oz. (29 oz & 15 oz used for two batches) for a heavier bar. We reduced the amount of powdered sugar by one cup in the icing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy McVicker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made the Pumpkin Bars with Cream Cheese Icing and LOVED them. Most Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was my first time making pumpkin bars, and this recipe was a home run! Very moist & delicious! The cream cheese frosting - Yum!! Will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made these in the morning and took them to a potluck and was disappointed with the flavor. Brought home the leftovers and put them in the fridge and the next day they were delicious. Added an extra 4 ounces of cream cheese to the frosting and although it was good, for my taste it needs more cream cheese. Overall very tasty recipe and will make again, but make the day before and more cream cheese in frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Amazing. My family loved it. Only needs half the icing. (I mixed cinnamon with a bit of the icing and piped it on top for a bit of a fancy touch.) This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Tried this tonight and whole family Loved it!! A few changes I made were cutting out sugar in the cake portion, substituting for stevia. I was wary of the large amount of oil too, so used half the amount and applesauce in place of the rest. I cut the frosting in half too. Instead of using a bundt pan, made it like normal cake, in 9 x 11 pan, then frosted the top. Turned out spectacular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are delicious just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States