Pumpkin Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This is great! I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 cinnamon applesauce and I added some pumpkin pie spice too. I also used my favorite cream cheese frosting recipe for this instead. It was gone in 24 hours! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These pumpkin bars were a big hit this holiday season. They stayed moist and they turned out to be very popular with party guests from Europe and the East, which was a happy surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was good...after a little tweeking. I added some nutmeg and pumpkin pie spice. 30 minutes was not near long enough. It needed 20 more minutes. Also used less sugar for the frosting. Next time I would use only 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I made this recipe for the first time today, and it was just OK. My husband expected a "stronger" pumpkin flavor. I've tried other pumpkin recipes from this site, but I think I'll stick to the pumpkin pie bread. Thats been a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
very heavy cake, just what I was looking for. My guests went crazy couldnt get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy29

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This is a good recipe, but like other reviewers suggest, it is a cake, not a bar. The cooking time is incorrect also, it takes much longer than the time stated. I cooked mine for about 55 minutes and it turned out to be a really light fluffy cake. Also in addition to the 2 tsp cinnamon I added about 1/4 tsp cloves, some nutmeg, allspice, and ginger. The taste was great. Overall, we enjoyed it, it is tasty, just not a bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
these are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Use a jelly roll pan and bake at same temp/same time for a more "bar" like result. Still very moist and chewy this way. To make this a "finger food", cut into 2x2 squares to serve. I only had 2 eggs on hand and it didn't alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This is a great alternative to pumpkin pie, a nice way to keep up with the traditonal holiday pumpkin with a whole different flavor. Everyone loved it, including myself who doesnt even like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States