Pumpkin Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was good...after a little tweeking. I added some nutmeg and pumpkin pie spice. 30 minutes was not near long enough. It needed 20 more minutes. Also used less sugar for the frosting. Next time I would use only 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I made this recipe for the first time today, and it was just OK. My husband expected a "stronger" pumpkin flavor. I've tried other pumpkin recipes from this site, but I think I'll stick to the pumpkin pie bread. Thats been a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
very heavy cake, just what I was looking for. My guests went crazy couldnt get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy29

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This is a good recipe, but like other reviewers suggest, it is a cake, not a bar. The cooking time is incorrect also, it takes much longer than the time stated. I cooked mine for about 55 minutes and it turned out to be a really light fluffy cake. Also in addition to the 2 tsp cinnamon I added about 1/4 tsp cloves, some nutmeg, allspice, and ginger. The taste was great. Overall, we enjoyed it, it is tasty, just not a bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
these are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Use a jelly roll pan and bake at same temp/same time for a more "bar" like result. Still very moist and chewy this way. To make this a "finger food", cut into 2x2 squares to serve. I only had 2 eggs on hand and it didn't alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This is a great alternative to pumpkin pie, a nice way to keep up with the traditonal holiday pumpkin with a whole different flavor. Everyone loved it, including myself who doesnt even like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
The most moist cake I have ever baked. Everyone loves it. Frost the cake and then cut in to bars. Too moist and soft to frost after you cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVON203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I absolutely LOVE these! I did not change the recipie at all. They have such a good flavor and you dont even need frosting(but I still like a good smear of it on top) They were very easy to make and my kids love to help out on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States