Pumpkin Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was good...after a little tweeking. I added some nutmeg and pumpkin pie spice. 30 minutes was not near long enough. It needed 20 more minutes. Also used less sugar for the frosting. Next time I would use only 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I made this recipe for the first time today, and it was just OK. My husband expected a "stronger" pumpkin flavor. I've tried other pumpkin recipes from this site, but I think I'll stick to the pumpkin pie bread. Thats been a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
very heavy cake, just what I was looking for. My guests went crazy couldnt get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy29

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This is a good recipe, but like other reviewers suggest, it is a cake, not a bar. The cooking time is incorrect also, it takes much longer than the time stated. I cooked mine for about 55 minutes and it turned out to be a really light fluffy cake. Also in addition to the 2 tsp cinnamon I added about 1/4 tsp cloves, some nutmeg, allspice, and ginger. The taste was great. Overall, we enjoyed it, it is tasty, just not a bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
these are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Use a jelly roll pan and bake at same temp/same time for a more "bar" like result. Still very moist and chewy this way. To make this a "finger food", cut into 2x2 squares to serve. I only had 2 eggs on hand and it didn't alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This is a great alternative to pumpkin pie, a nice way to keep up with the traditonal holiday pumpkin with a whole different flavor. Everyone loved it, including myself who doesnt even like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
The most moist cake I have ever baked. Everyone loves it. Frost the cake and then cut in to bars. Too moist and soft to frost after you cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVON203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I absolutely LOVE these! I did not change the recipie at all. They have such a good flavor and you dont even need frosting(but I still like a good smear of it on top) They were very easy to make and my kids love to help out on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States