Pumpkin Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I added maple syrup instead of vanilla to the frosting! My family went crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
My family really liked these bars. They were very moist and easy to make. I made a couple of minor changes by substituting half of the sugar with Splenda and substituting the vanilla with maple syrup in the frosting. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Very easy and so moist and delicious! I made them just as the recipe states and they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
These bars are the best pumpkin bar. I always get complements when ever I bring them to a gathering. Light and moist. I put chopped walnuts on top of the frosting. These are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
made sugar 1 2/3C, 3 eggs,added ginger and cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These bars were EXTREMELY messy to take out of the jelly roll pan and also fell apart easily too. I followed the directions to the T for thanksgiving and it did NOT work out as I had planned. Also the frosting tasted bitter and it did NOT suit the pumpkin bars at all! This will NOT see the family table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
very easy to make and they are delicious. My kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boxholm, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These are very good. Super easy to put together. I left out the raisins since my family doesn't like them next time I will add walnuts. I did think that the frosting was a bit to sweet. I think I'll double the cream cheese next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Three suggestions to start with: I used about 2 tbsp less oil than specified, I added 2 tsp. vanilla and 1 tsp. maple flavoring, and I used pumpkin pie spice + some fresh ground nutmeg in place of the cinnamon To jazz this up: I added some chopped pecans and 1/4 cup caramel bits, and 1/4 cup shredded coconut!!!! I suggest leaving off the icing - it really doesn't need it - and is great plain with milk or coffee - and if you need it sweeter - then zap it in the microwave for ten seconds - then top it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream or a dollop of whipped cream. I wanted a quick and easy pumpkin dessert - that could be dessert or breakfast - thanks - will use again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
These bars are AMAZING! Here are the changes I made that were suggested by another reviewer: #1 use 3 eggs instead of 4. #2 Add 1 29oz. can of Libby's Pumpkin pie mix instead of the 15oz. #3 Add 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice in addition to the 2 tsp of cinnamon. For the frosting: add 1 8oz. cream cheese, then I doubled the rest of the ingredients. This is always a big hit! People just LOVE these bars! Happy baking! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirkzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States