Pumpkin Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
The only good thing about this bar was the frosting! The bars dont even taste like pumpkin :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
These bars are AMAZING! Here are the changes I made that were suggested by another reviewer: #1 use 3 eggs instead of 4. #2 Add 1 29oz. can of Libby's Pumpkin pie mix instead of the 15oz. #3 Add 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice in addition to the 2 tsp of cinnamon. For the frosting: add 1 8oz. cream cheese, then I doubled the rest of the ingredients. This is always a big hit! People just LOVE these bars! Happy baking! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirkzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Three suggestions to start with: I used about 2 tbsp less oil than specified, I added 2 tsp. vanilla and 1 tsp. maple flavoring, and I used pumpkin pie spice + some fresh ground nutmeg in place of the cinnamon To jazz this up: I added some chopped pecans and 1/4 cup caramel bits, and 1/4 cup shredded coconut!!!! I suggest leaving off the icing - it really doesn't need it - and is great plain with milk or coffee - and if you need it sweeter - then zap it in the microwave for ten seconds - then top it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream or a dollop of whipped cream. I wanted a quick and easy pumpkin dessert - that could be dessert or breakfast - thanks - will use again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These are very good. Super easy to put together. I left out the raisins since my family doesn't like them next time I will add walnuts. I did think that the frosting was a bit to sweet. I think I'll double the cream cheese next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
very easy to make and they are delicious. My kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boxholm, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These bars were EXTREMELY messy to take out of the jelly roll pan and also fell apart easily too. I followed the directions to the T for thanksgiving and it did NOT work out as I had planned. Also the frosting tasted bitter and it did NOT suit the pumpkin bars at all! This will NOT see the family table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
made sugar 1 2/3C, 3 eggs,added ginger and cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
These bars are the best pumpkin bar. I always get complements when ever I bring them to a gathering. Light and moist. I put chopped walnuts on top of the frosting. These are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Very easy and so moist and delicious! I made them just as the recipe states and they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
My family really liked these bars. They were very moist and easy to make. I made a couple of minor changes by substituting half of the sugar with Splenda and substituting the vanilla with maple syrup in the frosting. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States