Pumpkin Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Loved this recipe! I ended up putting it in a 13x18 pan, because that's all I had, but they turned out PERFECT! I didn't substitute anything and just used the store bought cream cheese frosting and already they are halfway gone. I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made these for a party at club and everyone likes them. I did put a 1/4 tsp. cloves in. Was moist and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Warnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I made it more of a cake in ONE 9x13 pan! Also used only 1.5 cups sugar, and it was still plenty sweet! Served with cream cheese frosting!! Yummy!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Some have complained that these are not "bars" but cake... I will agree, in fact I call this pumpkin cake when I make and serve it, which I do often, all year round! I love love love these... this recipe is so light, fluffy, and moist! We often enjoy it plain or sprinkled with powdered sugar... I usually half the recipe because of how I serve it... I have followed this recipe to a T, but I actually prefer to use 1tsp pumpkin pie spice, and 1/2tsp nutmeg in my halfed recipe... my cousin who hates pumpkin loved this and asked for the recipe... my mother in law said I should sell these to a coffee shop or starbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I've made these 4 or 5 times. Flavor is great! I chose this recipe because it uses the highest pumpkin to flour/sugar ratio of any recipe. I've had equally good results with 1.5 t of soda and powder, and a little less chemical tasting. I'd like to try it with 1 less egg, just to see if it ends up slightly less cake-like, although it hasn't bothered me so far! I frost these with the Cream cheese frosting II recipe, on this site. We've made these for recitals, baby/wedding showers, and just to enjoy on a slow weekend. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by famfaithandfood,omy!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I made these for church when I had to serve lunch. They recieved several compliments. I will make these again as it made two 9x13 pans, great when you have to serve a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christarae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is a good recipe. I split the recipe, and added ground cloves. Yay for yummy fall treats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaAnn
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Since I always make a mess of cutting bars, I tried this recipe in small cupcakes - they came out wonderful! The recipe will make about 50 cupcakes. I topped them with the cream cheese frosting and caramel flavored candy corn. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I tried with whole wheat pastry flour and they were just as good as with white flour. Also cut the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
yummy gonna make this again for a group of kids at my church. I added some pumpkin pie spice(1/8 teaspoon or a little bit more) with the cinnamon (still two teaspoons),tastes wonderful. Used fresh pumpkin for it. terrific, my go to pumpkin bars from now on. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is so yummy!!! It's quick and easy to make, but next time I might add more cinnamon or use pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisack27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States