Pumpkin Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These bars are light textured, moist and lightly spiced with great pumpkin flavor. They were also very popular. I like that this is a one bowl recipe which makes for very easy cleanup, although I did cream the shortening first before adding the rest of the ingredients. I also added a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to the cream cheese frosting I made to top, which complemented the cake beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Wow -- these are really good! Used butter, rather than shortening, added walnuts, and just 3/4 cup brown sugar. Sprinkled with powdered sugar and topped with whipped cream. My family loves them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My favorite thing about this recipe is that these are true pumpkin bars, and are not cake-like at all. They are moist and have just the right amount of spice. I just used all-purpose flour and that worked just fine. I frosted these with my own cream cheese frosting with a little added cinnamon and they were a perfect fall treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I followed it exactly with the exception of making them into "cupcakes" instead. Everyone loved them! Sweet, but not too sweet, moist, delicious, just enough spice... excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
A bit dry for what I was looking for, but nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made these twice in the last 5 days, that's how good they were! The first time I made them, I followed the recipe exactly. The bars were bar-like, as they should be. I brought them to church potluck, and there were not any to bring home! :) Second time, I doubled the recipe and they came out more cake-like. My husband preferred the cake-like version, but enjoyed both. I used the Cream Cheese Frosting I recipe to top them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Clark

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monticello, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
So moist and delicious! My family can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
dry, no good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very light and moist, worked well with the cream cheese frosting recipe I made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Delicious and so easy! I cut the recipe in half and made in an 8x8 pan and it worked well. Used store bought icing because I was lazy...would be even better with homemade. I plan to make again for sure! I did add a bit extra pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States