Pumpkin Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
SO delicious! I am not a fan of pumpkin anything but my husband is so I more or less made it for him. When I tasted it I couldn't believe how great this is and ended up eating more than half the pan! I kept everything exactly as written and will definitely be making more. GREAT recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Most and tasty but a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Perfect! Double the cake recipe as suggested for a great 9x13 cake. Also, instead of 2/3 cup pumpkin puree add one whole 12 oz can per batch, it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutchie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were good, but they didn't knock my socks off. Everyone liked them, yet they're not disappearing very quickly. I frosted them with the Cream Cheese Frosting II. I probably won't make them again, just because the response from family wasn't that enthusiastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My son begs for these every day! I am wheat free so I used rice/soy/tapioca flour mix. I also added a little more pumpkin to make it extra moist. Awesome plain or with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Belle Plaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very good for this time of the year! These are excellent. Very Very moist and cake like. Sooo good with cream cheese frosting. I dble batch and put in a 9x13 pan and an 8x8 pan so I can some to daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
these are good, but the pan size stated is far too big for these bars. So unless you want a bar/cake that is an inch high, use a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These turned out good, but were more of a cake than a bar. The only change I made was to use butter in place of shortening because I didn't have that on hand. I topped it with a cream cheese frosting with a dash of pumpkin pie spice added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
The gluten free version of these that I made using garbanzo bean flour came out great. I used butter for the shortening and cut the amount of brown sugar in half. The cream cheese frosting I topped them with was plenty sweet so using less sugar in the bars created a good balance. Like others, I also creamed the butter and sugar first before adding the eggs and then the pumpkin, and I stirred the dry ingredients together before adding them to the creamed mixture. I appreciate recipes like this one that can be successfully modified. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was so good that I actually had to make a second batch because while I was upstairs waiting for my dad to buy the pumpkin, my family came into the kitchen and ate the dough. All of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States