Pumpkin Bar Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
WOW, thanks sooo much for this recipe. I was after making a carrot cake when I noticed that I only had about half a container of cream cheese to make the icing. This recipe made a phenominol cream cheese frosting with very little cream cheese. This will now be the recipe I use all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUSHSUCKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
I doubled this recipe and used it to icing 6 dozen pumpkin cookies I made. The icing was smooth and had great taste. I did add a extra 1/2 cup confectioners sugar. I got the pumpking cookie recipe from this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Great recipe and so so simple... I added 1 tsp of cinnamon to give it a little kick and topped my pumpkin spice cake with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I gave this 3 stars for the recipe as is. But after I added 1/4 teaspoon each of pumpkin spice, cinnamon, and nutmeg I give it 5 stars!! Absolutely scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
This is the easiest icing recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
This went really nicely on top of my ginger cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Fantastic! So simple and delicious. I did use a little more powdered sugar, though. Goes great with Pumpkin Bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Delicious. I kept sneaking little tastes. Used to top a carrot cake. I actually doubled the recipe, maybe more than doubled since I used an 8-ounce package of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was delicious! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Yummy on the pumkin bars. I use 4oz cream cheese, instead of 3 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States