Pumpkin Bar Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I used this icing as a filler in between two tiny sugar cookies. This was for a sugar cookie sandwich recipe. For Valentine's Day coming up, I used red food coloring in the icing. I received a lot of compliments on this icing. However, I felt that this icing tasted too much like powdered sugar. This would be a great icing on top of sugar cookes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
The best and easiest icing ever! I used it on the pumpkin bars 1 from this site and they were a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This is an awesome recipe .. I took Cari's advice and added cinnamon and pumpkin spice ... very deeeelicious!! This is definitely a keeper .. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOM8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Yum! This has such a true cream cheese taste. Not only did I use this on the pumpkin bars I found on this site but also on the cake I just made. I’m sure I’ll be using this again too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Made too go with pumpkin bar recipe from this site. VERY good, I did use an 8 ounce cream cheese and just a little bit of pumpkin spice coffee creamer, this really added a nice flavor. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 yummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
YUMMY!!! This is a great recipe!! SO perfect for....everything...I used it on my pumpkin bars. The guys at the fire station ate it up. I did add 1 tsp of maple syrup for some fall flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I doubled the recipe! Creamy & very yummy! I did add pumpkin spice, cinnamon & nutmeg as others suggested. I used it on "Pumpkin Bars I" found on this site(excellent!)! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cameron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Very good on Pumpkin Bars I from this site. I used a 8 oz package but only doubled the other parts so it was a bit cheesier, which went over well in my house. Also added some cinnamon and nutmeg - just eyeballed it and tasted it. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Excellent! Add chopped pecans for a real kick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States