Pumpkin Bar Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a very tasty icing. You can add more cream cheese or more powdered sugar depending on your tastes. This also works well if you melt the butter and cream cheese and then drizzle over bars or cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very good buttercream icing! Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is bowl lickin' icing! I too added cinnamon, but I believe that you could use this for anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icooknaked

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Great, easy recipe! Made this to go with some pumpkin bars I had made and it went with them perfectly. The only change I did was to use 4 oz of cream cheese instead of the 3. The icing turns out very smooth and easy to spread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Great basic recipe. Good as is, and easy to adapt. I suggest more cream cheese, or less butter. I added cinnamon, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very good icing. Everybody in my family loved this icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Very good, quick and easy! Added a bit of cinnamon, which changed the color a bit but it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
If you are looking for cream cheese icing, this isn't it. It's more like cream cheese frosting. I added a lot more cream cheese to make it more like the classic icing your grandma makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was great! My kids asked to lick the beaters!! It went perfect with the pumpkin bars 1 recipe from here also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhoneybear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Delicious Icing!!! It doesn't take a lot of ingredients and can be used on a number of different baking treats. I would up the amount of cream cheese depending on which item you're frosting. I used this for Applesauce Cake V so I used more cream cheese to make it firmer and have more cream cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States