Pumpkin Bar Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Delicious! I used this on a Baked Doughnuts recipe to drizzle across the top, and it was scrumptious. I added syrup to half of the batch to give it a different flavor, and it tasted equally delicious. To thin it down enough for drizzling, I added a couple of tablespoons of milk until it reached the desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this to frost pumpkin pie squares and it was a hit. I added 1 tbsp of milk, to make sure the frosting stayed creamy rather than too firm because I made it the night before. Was wonderful, I sprinkled orange sugar sprinkles over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuleeM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
At first I thought there was WAY too much sugar, but boy was I wrong! This is just perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Made it with the pumpking bars and it was yummy. I doubled the recipe for the two 13x9 pan's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
LOVED this icing, very smooth, and the perfect balance between sweet and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
OMG!! This is to die for icing/frosting!!! I made it exactly as directed and it is the best! I have only made 1 other cream cheese frosting before and I lost the recipe, but this one is saved!! SOOOO good!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Yum. Great on the Pumpkin bars, and I suppose on any other kind of cake. I followed it as it is printed and it was very tasty. I added a little tad of 1/2 and 1/2 just to make it easier to mix though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Incredible Frosting! I used it on the Pumpkin Bars I recipe that I got off of here. Absolutely delicious frosting. My son and my husband were fighting over the beaters and the bowl after I was done!! It is excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Native Cowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oelrichs, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
very good - I think next time I will use a little bit more cream cheese. I only did half recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was pretty good but I had to add a tiny splash of milk to get it to stick together better. Simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States