Pumpkin Bar Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a really good, really easy recipe that you can use to frost lots of things. I frosted the pumpkin brownie recipe from this site, and it made it extra special. It is sweet, but it's oh so good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was by far the creamiest, most delicious cream cheese icing I've ever made! So easy to make, and only a few ingredients. One of the previous reviewers said it is more like a frosting, and they're right. This is in no way an icing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Used 8 oz. pkg. cream cheese and adjusted the confectionery sugar to make the consistency I like. Left the butter and vanilla extract amount the same. Also added a little pumpkin spice because I was using it on Pumpkin Bars I. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Added 2 extra ounces of cream cheese but kept everything else the same. It was wonderful on the carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I used Maple extract instead of Vanilla extract, and poured it over the "Pumpkin Cookies V" (which I actually made into a 9x13 cake) recipe on allrecipes.com, and served it for my Dad's birthday cake. It was like the cake version of a Maple bar. This amazingly seasonal flavor combination was heavenly perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was a great frosting for my Applesauce Bars today. I followed the recipe, except I was one ounce short on cream cheese. The icing still turned out excellent & was very smooth & creamy. I will use this often in the future. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is so easy and so delicious!!! As reviewers said before, it does seem like 2 cups of confectioners sugar is going to be too much, but it is perfect! I used real butter and it was so light and fluffy. I used this icing on my pumpkin cupcakes, but this would be great on a variety of things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLisa3206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
lovely! and ridiculously easy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I did half recipe, and it was a nice light glaze-like icing to a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Delicious! I used this on a Baked Doughnuts recipe to drizzle across the top, and it was scrumptious. I added syrup to half of the batch to give it a different flavor, and it tasted equally delicious. To thin it down enough for drizzling, I added a couple of tablespoons of milk until it reached the desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States