Pumpkin Bar Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I too added 1 tsp of milk pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon to taste. It was smooth creamy and the perfect companion to my pumpkin bars. This would be delicious on carrot or spice cake as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a really good, really easy recipe that you can use to frost lots of things. I frosted the pumpkin brownie recipe from this site, and it made it extra special. It is sweet, but it's oh so good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was by far the creamiest, most delicious cream cheese icing I've ever made! So easy to make, and only a few ingredients. One of the previous reviewers said it is more like a frosting, and they're right. This is in no way an icing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Used 8 oz. pkg. cream cheese and adjusted the confectionery sugar to make the consistency I like. Left the butter and vanilla extract amount the same. Also added a little pumpkin spice because I was using it on Pumpkin Bars I. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Added 2 extra ounces of cream cheese but kept everything else the same. It was wonderful on the carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I used Maple extract instead of Vanilla extract, and poured it over the "Pumpkin Cookies V" (which I actually made into a 9x13 cake) recipe on allrecipes.com, and served it for my Dad's birthday cake. It was like the cake version of a Maple bar. This amazingly seasonal flavor combination was heavenly perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was a great frosting for my Applesauce Bars today. I followed the recipe, except I was one ounce short on cream cheese. The icing still turned out excellent & was very smooth & creamy. I will use this often in the future. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is so easy and so delicious!!! As reviewers said before, it does seem like 2 cups of confectioners sugar is going to be too much, but it is perfect! I used real butter and it was so light and fluffy. I used this icing on my pumpkin cupcakes, but this would be great on a variety of things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLisa3206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
lovely! and ridiculously easy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I did half recipe, and it was a nice light glaze-like icing to a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States