Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very tasty! I followed the recipe pretty closely but might substitute brown sugar for some of the white next time. I made mini muffins so chopped the apple quite small and it was great. Made approx. 48 mini muffins. Definitely saved this one for holiday breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
These were some of the best muffins I've ever made!!! I did as some reviewers suggested and replaced the oil with an equal amount of applesauce. I also subbed the white sugar for brown with excellent results. Taste was amazing, the muffins were perfectly moist and the struesal was a wonderful touch! I did use paper muffin liners and the muffins stuck to the bottom so I'll try using cooking spray and putting the batter straight into the muffin pan next time. This recipe yielded 24 muffins for me (I filled each about 3/4 full with great results). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I have made this both with and without the streudel topping, and it was delicious both times. Extremely moist. The first time I had to use 1/2 oil and 1/2 butter because I ran out of oil, but I imagine that it makes little difference using one over the other. Love it - now my go to pumpkin baking recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
These muffins are awesome! Took them to a gathering and everyone loved them! I used half portion of brown sugar and half white sugar for the muffin batter and all brown sugar for the crumb. Also I used fresh pumpkin, not canned. Will be sure to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Seriously the best muffins I've ever had. I didn't have apples, so I did 3 cups of pumpkin - fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good!! My family loved it! Saving this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I didn't think I would like pumpkin muffins, but I made these for my daughter, and they were YUMMY! I used 1 1/2 c. sugar instead of the 2 cups, and I substituted butter-flavored Crisco instead of the vegetable oil. I didn't use the streusel topping, either (I thought they would be plenty sweet without it). They were moist and soooooo good! I will definitely be making these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very Yummy! Followed the recipe except left off the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Used the ingredients called for but did cut back on the sugar and it was still sweet. I am going to make them again today for hubby to take to work but will make them as mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkcline46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States