Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
very yummy, I made a double batch and got 4 dozen muffins. only problem I had was running out of the streusel about halfway through, but that usually happens with me and streusel :) the only thing I changed was that I added some quick oats to the streusel (about 1/2 cup, more or less). this was an attempt to make it go further, but it also made a yummy little crunch! oh, and I added a few dashes of cinnamon into the batter, too :) om nom nom....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsEngstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These were delicious! They are definitely a heavier, more substantial muffin. I think these were festive and tasty and my kids loved them! I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These are amazing! I made them for my family and co-workers and granted I've inherited the great baker gene from my grandfather these flew off the plate so fast I had to bring in a new batch the next day! If you decide to make them I assure you, you will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
My family loved these. I used brown sugar for the white sugar in the topping and fresh pumpkin puree instead of canned. You would not even know that there was pumpkin in them (good way to sneak in a vegetable).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made these tonight. I used gluten free flour (2 cups) and corn meal (1/2 cup). I also added ground flaxseed (1 tablespoon). I also used applesauce instead of apples. These muffins are yummy!!! Gave it 4 stars since I had to work some magic to make them gluten free. But all in all, a great recipe. My 9 yr old enjoyed helping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe, but VERY sweet. I cut sugar in half and still found it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These are scrumptous! :) i loved the base to these muffins so much, that I now use it for many of my recipes :) cheers for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These were awesome!!! The house smells great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I baked it in a bundt pan without the topping. I made a vailla orange glaze from powdered sugar, milk, vanilla and a touch of triple sec. Pour that over cooled cake. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by poliana
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Loved these. I halved the sugar and used dark brown instead of white. I also skipped the streusel topping, because I find such to be messy and overly sweet. The apples made these sweet enough for me, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poliana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States