Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
There is too much flour in this recipe. The batter was very difficult to stir towards the end. The texture in the end was dense and doughy. I love pumpkin and apples but there is something wrong with the dough recipe. The streusel on top made it more edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I used this recipe to make healthy "cupcakes" for a kids party. Instead of the streusel topping, I made Cream Cheese Frosting II (from this site). I also used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour in place of regular, but changed nothing else. Excellent! (Should have made a double batch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My husband and daughter loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I omitted the streusel portion only because my boys are finicky. No apple chunks either. Used applesauce instead of oil, added about a 1/4 cup of water to mix easier, and a dash or so of cinnamon. Baked 25-30min instead... my house has never smelled so yummy! My boys truly enjoyed this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very good. Another reviewer said that she baked the batter in a tube pan. I only had a bundt pan and it turned out very nicely. I put half of the topping in the bottom of the pan and then used the remainder on the top of the batter. Another reviewer said to leave the apple in larger chunks. I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I make the muffins without the topping, just to make it "healthier" & we love them! Very moist & tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
These were wonderful! I did have to change out the flour to all purpose gluten free flour and it still came out perfect! I will make them every holiday now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Thank you for the best pumpkin muffin recipe ever!! My bf loves it and so do I. He said it was the best muffins he's ever eaten in his life!! That says it all...I only made one addition and that was adding double the spice...Thanks for making me look good...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MountainGirl4
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I liked this recipe with a few changes of my own - I used a mixture of unbleached AP, oat and whole wheat flour; added chopped pecans; used brown sugar instead of white. Please keep an eye on the cooking time, I had to reduce mine. These turned out moist and fragrant with the aromas that tell us the holidays are upon us. They are great with morning coffee or as a snack with hot tea. Hubby loved them, so I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very tasty! I followed the recipe pretty closely but might substitute brown sugar for some of the white next time. I made mini muffins so chopped the apple quite small and it was great. Made approx. 48 mini muffins. Definitely saved this one for holiday breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States