Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Great recipe. I love to make this with fresh pumpkin or butternut squash. When made with fresh pumpkin or squash it is easy to reduce the sugar without losing the flavor. I reduce the sugar to 1 cup and substitute some of the oil with applesauce. I omit the strudel topping because the muffins are already sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wucki22
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe as is + 1 tsp of vanilla in there. It made 24 muffins perfectly. Very filling muffin that will make a grab 'n go for breakfast. Crispy on the outside, moist on the inside. Delicious, wouldn't change a thing. The spices were a wee bit overpowering though... I know my mom would probably back those down... but I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omro, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These were just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was recommended by allrecipes. In fact, it was a staff pick. I'm a little confused. The muffins had no flavour. I thought it would be a little sweeter. I don't know how to describe it. They were sweet, but all you could taste was sugar. The apple seems to be an useless addition because you can't taste it. It just tastes like the inside of a pumpkin. I ended up having to make a cream cheese icing to put on top just to give it a little oomph. I followed the recipe exactly. I made half with the streusel and half without because some reviewers said the muffins were so sweet. Just a bit disappointed because I get fabulous pumpkin muffins at the bakery and I thought I could duplicate them at home. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_goldie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I just made this recipe & it's delicious! I did make some modifications like, cutting down the sugar by 1/2 cup. Using 1/2 white, 1/2 brown.. omitting the oil completely & using cinnamon applesauce. I also used less sugar in the streusal & added quick oats & using the whole can of 15oz. Pumpkin..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This recipe is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Delicious muffins, perfect for the fall! I changed the sugar to 1 and a half cups instead, and they are still very sweet. Next time I'll try just a little more than 1 cup. I added a small handful of raisins, as well as pumpkin seeds (about 1/4 cup of each). I filled one regular and one mini muffin tin, which used up all the of batter perfectly! Now there are some little ones for the kids' lunches and bigger ones for breakfast at home! I also skipped the streusel part, no need for it as there was so much flavor in the muffin! Very good recipe, will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I used cinnamon applesauce instead of oil, plus a little extra pumpkin, and they were unbelievably moist and delicious. I may try to decrease the amount of sugar next time to make them a tad healthier, but my family absolutely loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Wonderful recipe! We had some surprise guests show up last night and I needed something for breakfast so I thought I'd give it a try. Tasty, fast, and delicious. The only tweak I made was to substitute in brown sugar in the streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States