Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Seriously the best muffins I've ever had. I didn't have apples, so I did 3 cups of pumpkin - fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good!! My family loved it! Saving this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I didn't think I would like pumpkin muffins, but I made these for my daughter, and they were YUMMY! I used 1 1/2 c. sugar instead of the 2 cups, and I substituted butter-flavored Crisco instead of the vegetable oil. I didn't use the streusel topping, either (I thought they would be plenty sweet without it). They were moist and soooooo good! I will definitely be making these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very Yummy! Followed the recipe except left off the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Used the ingredients called for but did cut back on the sugar and it was still sweet. I am going to make them again today for hubby to take to work but will make them as mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkcline46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Best muffins EVER ... made twelve instead of eighteen and got the biggest tastiest muffin tops ... just cook about five minutes longer due to the larger size ... and DO NOT skip the streusel topping... it's well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I really liked this. I used 2 cups of fresh pumpkin I mashed with potato masher. 1 apple cored and chopped. 1/2 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup of brown sugar, 1 carrot shredded, 1 1/4 cup of white flour, 1 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour. I did away with the streusel top because I planned on serving these for breakfast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These muffins were GOOD! Only thing I would do differently is to make sure to chop apples smaller..they seemed to add too much moisture and so these muffins were ALMOST too moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These were great muffins, although I made some changes to make them healthier. I cut the sugar by half and they were plenty sweet! Used half whole-wheat flour and added some wheat germ to lighten them. I also skipped the strussel because I knew we wouldn't eat most of them the same day. They were really yummy and relatively healthy after the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Excellent muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States