Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These were very yummy, very moist. I didn't use the streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I liked it. I substituted the pumpkin spice for 2t of cinnamon, 1/2t of clove, 1/2 of nutmeg. I would do less clove and nutmeg next time but it brought a lot of flavor to the muffins. I also substituted the oil for apple sauce which mad them a little more dense. And I did half born sugar half white not sure if it made much of a difference taste wise. Oh and besides the streusel I added cream cheese frosting with pecans. yum. I would not do the streusel again either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made these for a quick breakfast for our son. Easy to make and delicious. I did cut the sugar by half a cup and they were still sweet. Omitted the crumb topping also - but still great and kid approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bearhall04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Everyone loved these! I added 1 cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yum! Made as written and everyone agreed these are great muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These. Are. Amazing. I substituted melted butter for the oil and didn't bother with the streusel topping--another reviewer was right, they are plenty sweet without. I used my home canned apples and added walnuts to it too. Unreal how good these things are. Seriously unreal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Stempert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I used this to make apple pumpkin bread! It was a huge hit! The only difference I did was I used 1/2-1 cup of applesauce instead of 2 cups of apples. It turned out amazing! Thank you thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent muffins. Never made Streusel before and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States