Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Replaced oil with applesauce. Replaced half the white flour with whole wheat flour. Also, skipped the streusel topping so they'd be lower in sugar. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were absolutely amazing, super moist. My changes: added only 2c of flour, more than 1c of pumpkin, used store-bought egg replacers (I'm a vegetarian) and used half white sugar - half brown molasses sugar, less than 2c. The muffins had just the right amount of sweetness and are super tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Really good! I loved them, hubby lovved them, and my coworkers loved them. Instead of pumpkin pie spice, I used cinnamon and nutmeg. I also used a whole small can of pumpkin, which I think made them really, really moist. Also for the streusel topping, I used brown sugar instead of white. The first time I made them I chopped my apples pretty chunky style, second time around I chopped them in my food chopper - I definitely liked the chunky style better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Good. Used all whole wheat, 1.5 cups of sugar, extra pumpkin, 1/4 cup flax, and 1/4 applesauce instead of the entire oil. Kids ate them, which is important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I followed the directions exactly (except cooking time) and even added a cream cheese filling, but they were a little on the dry side for me and my family. I cooked them for 30 minutes and I feel like it was about 5-10 minutes too long. Maybe that's why they were dry. I also thought they were a little bland. I probably could tweak it, but I think I will just try some different recipes. They're not horrible, but not the best either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Easy and tasty recipe. Like most folks, I tweaked as I went (and accidentally set the oven too hot!). Other than some burnt bottoms, the muffins were moist and taste like autumn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I had a cup of pumpkin that I needed to use up so went searching. These were moist and sweet and easy to make. I was glad that I did not do the streusel topping as the muffins are very sweet as is and it saves the extra steps and calories. You don't need the topping unless you have a really really sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Great recipe, super moist. Added an additional 1 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice along with 1/2 tsp cinnamon, like it spicy. Also, I did not top the muffins, thought that might be a little over the top caloricly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Delicious! Very moist, tender and not too fatty muffins. Being on Weight Watchers, I am in a constant search of relatively low-fat recipes that would satisfy my cravings for baked goods. These muffins definitely hit the spot! I used the "Change Servings" function to make just six muffins, and it worked very well! I also used brown sugar instead of white, and decreased the amount of sugar in general. The muffins came out with just the right amount of sweetness, and the streusel was a great addition. Will definitely be making them again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These are great and my kids loved them- very moist! Only complaint is that they are too sweet (and I LOVE sweets!). Next time I'll cut 1/2 cup sugar. I substituted applesauce for the oil, added ground flax and raisins. I didn't do the streusel topping because I was lazy and just sprinkled with turbinado sugar. Will definitely make these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States