Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I make the muffins without the topping, just to make it "healthier" & we love them! Very moist & tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
These were wonderful! I did have to change out the flour to all purpose gluten free flour and it still came out perfect! I will make them every holiday now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Thank you for the best pumpkin muffin recipe ever!! My bf loves it and so do I. He said it was the best muffins he's ever eaten in his life!! That says it all...I only made one addition and that was adding double the spice...Thanks for making me look good...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MountainGirl4
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I liked this recipe with a few changes of my own - I used a mixture of unbleached AP, oat and whole wheat flour; added chopped pecans; used brown sugar instead of white. Please keep an eye on the cooking time, I had to reduce mine. These turned out moist and fragrant with the aromas that tell us the holidays are upon us. They are great with morning coffee or as a snack with hot tea. Hubby loved them, so I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very tasty! I followed the recipe pretty closely but might substitute brown sugar for some of the white next time. I made mini muffins so chopped the apple quite small and it was great. Made approx. 48 mini muffins. Definitely saved this one for holiday breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
These were some of the best muffins I've ever made!!! I did as some reviewers suggested and replaced the oil with an equal amount of applesauce. I also subbed the white sugar for brown with excellent results. Taste was amazing, the muffins were perfectly moist and the struesal was a wonderful touch! I did use paper muffin liners and the muffins stuck to the bottom so I'll try using cooking spray and putting the batter straight into the muffin pan next time. This recipe yielded 24 muffins for me (I filled each about 3/4 full with great results). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I have made this both with and without the streudel topping, and it was delicious both times. Extremely moist. The first time I had to use 1/2 oil and 1/2 butter because I ran out of oil, but I imagine that it makes little difference using one over the other. Love it - now my go to pumpkin baking recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
These muffins are awesome! Took them to a gathering and everyone loved them! I used half portion of brown sugar and half white sugar for the muffin batter and all brown sugar for the crumb. Also I used fresh pumpkin, not canned. Will be sure to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Seriously the best muffins I've ever had. I didn't have apples, so I did 3 cups of pumpkin - fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States