Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious. I used much less sugar, applesauce instead of oil, and half whole wheat flour. I also used less apple and added raisins (and I didn't bother with the topping.). Despite all that they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prairie Epicurian
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious! I gave the rating 4 instead of 5 since the topping was weird. I had to add about a 1/2cup of quick oats to the topping to make it crumbly enough to add to the muffin tops. In the end thy were tasty and smelled great while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I got so many compliments on these muffins that I will definitely be making these often! The streusel topping made them even more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These are amazing, I follwed the recipe as is. I did substitute turbinado sugar on top instead of the streusel for some, and that was good too. It's easier than the streusel if you don't feel like mixing that together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made these for the first time and baked them into 12 "muffie" muffin tops. Very moist, yummy, and filling. Even better than Panera's pumpkin muffies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AKMONKI
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
So yummie! I used a bit less sugar (about 1.5 cups), and added dried cranberries with the apples. So moist, and delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMONKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I am conflicted on this recipe. The batter is very thick and sadly the final result made a dense doughy muffin. The flavor though was good, I would double the pumpkin spice though. Then amount of sugar is a bit much, reduce it for less sweetness. I did find the muffin a bit sweet but I was okay with that. I liked the streusel topping but again it's mostly sugar. Not sure if I will make again due to it being so dense, I like fluffy muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used pears instead of apples. The flavor of the pears blended beautifully with the pumpkin. Everyone who tried these loved them. I received numerous complements on these. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
There is too much flour in this recipe. The batter was very difficult to stir towards the end. The texture in the end was dense and doughy. I love pumpkin and apples but there is something wrong with the dough recipe. The streusel on top made it more edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States