Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yum! Made as written and everyone agreed these are great muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These. Are. Amazing. I substituted melted butter for the oil and didn't bother with the streusel topping--another reviewer was right, they are plenty sweet without. I used my home canned apples and added walnuts to it too. Unreal how good these things are. Seriously unreal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Stempert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie Barrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I used this to make apple pumpkin bread! It was a huge hit! The only difference I did was I used 1/2-1 cup of applesauce instead of 2 cups of apples. It turned out amazing! Thank you thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent muffins. Never made Streusel before and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Yum! I did use brown sugar for the topping. Will probably use applesauce instead of oil next time. Think this would be good with or without the apples/topping. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I made these and accidentally put the whole can of pumpkin puree.. I was planning on adding more flour at the end but forgot. They still turned out amazing, super moist. I will use the whole can (500ml) when I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Love this recipe (with sugar reduced to our taste), but if I had baked them 35-40 minutes, they would have been burned. Standard size muffins took about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious. I used much less sugar, applesauce instead of oil, and half whole wheat flour. I also used less apple and added raisins (and I didn't bother with the topping.). Despite all that they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prairie Epicurian
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious! I gave the rating 4 instead of 5 since the topping was weird. I had to add about a 1/2cup of quick oats to the topping to make it crumbly enough to add to the muffin tops. In the end thy were tasty and smelled great while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States