Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made these this morning. They are almost gone. I used 1 1/2 Cup sugar and 2 tsp cinnamon. Next time I will make the crumb topping and add pumpkin seeds as posted in a picture, they looked so nice! I will definitely be making these again and share the recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFChik

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Super easy to make. Would absolutely lower the sugar amount and add toasted salted pecans to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These were very yummy, very moist. I didn't use the streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I liked it. I substituted the pumpkin spice for 2t of cinnamon, 1/2t of clove, 1/2 of nutmeg. I would do less clove and nutmeg next time but it brought a lot of flavor to the muffins. I also substituted the oil for apple sauce which mad them a little more dense. And I did half born sugar half white not sure if it made much of a difference taste wise. Oh and besides the streusel I added cream cheese frosting with pecans. yum. I would not do the streusel again either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made these for a quick breakfast for our son. Easy to make and delicious. I did cut the sugar by half a cup and they were still sweet. Omitted the crumb topping also - but still great and kid approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bearhall04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Everyone loved these! I added 1 cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yum! Made as written and everyone agreed these are great muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These. Are. Amazing. I substituted melted butter for the oil and didn't bother with the streusel topping--another reviewer was right, they are plenty sweet without. I used my home canned apples and added walnuts to it too. Unreal how good these things are. Seriously unreal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Stempert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States