Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made these tonight. I used gluten free flour (2 cups) and corn meal (1/2 cup). I also added ground flaxseed (1 tablespoon). I also used applesauce instead of apples. These muffins are yummy!!! Gave it 4 stars since I had to work some magic to make them gluten free. But all in all, a great recipe. My 9 yr old enjoyed helping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe, but VERY sweet. I cut sugar in half and still found it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These are scrumptous! :) i loved the base to these muffins so much, that I now use it for many of my recipes :) cheers for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Whelan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These were awesome!!! The house smells great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I baked it in a bundt pan without the topping. I made a vailla orange glaze from powdered sugar, milk, vanilla and a touch of triple sec. Pour that over cooled cake. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by poliana
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Loved these. I halved the sugar and used dark brown instead of white. I also skipped the streusel topping, because I find such to be messy and overly sweet. The apples made these sweet enough for me, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poliana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Replaced oil with applesauce. Replaced half the white flour with whole wheat flour. Also, skipped the streusel topping so they'd be lower in sugar. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were absolutely amazing, super moist. My changes: added only 2c of flour, more than 1c of pumpkin, used store-bought egg replacers (I'm a vegetarian) and used half white sugar - half brown molasses sugar, less than 2c. The muffins had just the right amount of sweetness and are super tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Really good! I loved them, hubby lovved them, and my coworkers loved them. Instead of pumpkin pie spice, I used cinnamon and nutmeg. I also used a whole small can of pumpkin, which I think made them really, really moist. Also for the streusel topping, I used brown sugar instead of white. The first time I made them I chopped my apples pretty chunky style, second time around I chopped them in my food chopper - I definitely liked the chunky style better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Good. Used all whole wheat, 1.5 cups of sugar, extra pumpkin, 1/4 cup flax, and 1/4 applesauce instead of the entire oil. Kids ate them, which is important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States