Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made double! I did make a few adjustments on the second round though. I made a 9 x 13 coffee cake. I cut the sugar in the cake in half and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I also quadrupled the streusel since I love a sweet crunchy topping on my coffee cake. Delicious, and even better the next day! I highly recommend making it the day before to allow the cake (or muffins) to moisten even more. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Prosperity, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
AWESOME!!! I used the whole can (15 oz) of pumpkin and put the batter in 2 loaf pans. Baked them at 350 for just under an hour. Moist, scrumptious, and easy to make!!! You have got to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I'm fairly certain I owe my PhD to this recipe. I've made them 3 times: once for my Mom, a second time for my committee when I proposed my study, and a third time yesterday when I (successfully) defended my dissertation. Always wonderful, and I always get requests for the recipe. I make only 1 change: whole wheat flour instead of white flour gives it a REALLY nice texture. Nutty almost, which pairs very well with the earthy pumpkin. For those of you worried about the thick batter &/or the quantity of apple: they balance each other out. The batter is thick compared to your typical muffin, BUT the apple adds a great deal of moisture. It's no wonder that the very few people who had trouble with the recipe messed with one or both of these factors. Don't mess with it. DO use a good cooking apple. I found Honeycrisp worked well. You can trust me on this.. I'm a doctor! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Pretty good - more spice and more pumpkin for better flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made these without the streusel topping to keep them a bit healthier and they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
super easy and delicious recipe! the muffin is very moist. i have made this twice now and both times i've received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I cut the sugar in half and omitted the topping and they were still extremely sweet. The muffins are beautiful and delicious, but I knocked a star off for WAY too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Really moist and wonderful. I added walnuts, raisins and more cinnamon and baked it in a 9 x 13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Oh my, how fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly. Perfect. I might look into adding more apple and pumpkin next time. They went so quickly! I did NOT use muffing liners, just a good amount of PAM and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These muffins turned out perfect and that should count as alot since I never have my baked itmes turne out right. Just the right blend between pumpkin and apple. I used Pumpkin pie puree and skiped the pumpkin pie spice, because that is what I had on hand. I am going to make them again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Lions, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States