Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
My daughter is allergic to eggs and nuts. To adapt the recipe for her issues and our taste, I used cinnamon instead of pumpkin pie spice and a whole 15 oz. can of pumpkin to make up for the egg I left out. The muffins have a moist, a little denser than cake-like consistency (not crumbly like some muffin-without-egg-recipes) and they taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I loved these muffins-but I DID alter the streusel topping by using 1/4 Cup real butter, room temp, 1/4 C flour, 1/4 Cup white sugar, 1/4 Cup brown sugar, approx 1/4 Cup oats, and some cinnamon. I don't usually measure, but these are pretty close. Enjoy! Oh, also, I didn't have pumpkin pie spice but used a mixture of cinnamon, nutmeg, ground cloves and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Moist and delish! Halved the recipe which made 6 regular sized muffins and 5 mini's. I took the suggestion of reducing the sugar by half which turned out to the the perfect amount of sweetness for us. I added 1/4 c. raisins and will try shredding the apple next time. Walnuts would also make a wonderful addition. Make sure to fill your muffins to the brim to get the perfect muffin top. Before you pop them into the oven spray the top of the muffin tin with spray so the overflow doesn't stick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great recipe! Because I had an acorn squash to use up I baked it then made puree with it and used that instead of the pumpkin. Left all other ingredients the same, then baked in a bundt pan instead of muffins. (55 mins at 350.) Perfection and rave reviews. Will make again soon I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Perfectly delicious. I do not add the streusel topping and they taste just fine. Save a few calories that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I was looking for a great, moist pumpkin muffin recipe and I came across this one. I couldn't have found a better one. When I cook muffins I only use the large muffin pans and a single recipe makes me 12 large muffins. I've made this recipe twice now and the first time I followed the recipe exactly but the second time I only used 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and 1 tsp of ground cinnamon. The flavor was more mellow. I also added a full bag of white baking chips and about a cup of chopped pecans. The white chocolate is not overpowering and gives the muffins a touch of vanilla with each bite. This is definately a favorite of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redgrape40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Seriously the best of the pumpkin muffin recipes I've tried. I subbed in half wheat flour and half brown sugar, both of which I think improved an already good recipe. This recipe is practically fool-proof. I chopped the apples in my food processor, to varying sizes. The time on my oven was 35 minutes -- exactly as stated on the recipe. However, my oven seems to run slightly slow, so I would check at 25-30 minutes if you have a fast oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
very yummy, I made a double batch and got 4 dozen muffins. only problem I had was running out of the streusel about halfway through, but that usually happens with me and streusel :) the only thing I changed was that I added some quick oats to the streusel (about 1/2 cup, more or less). this was an attempt to make it go further, but it also made a yummy little crunch! oh, and I added a few dashes of cinnamon into the batter, too :) om nom nom....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsEngstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These were delicious! They are definitely a heavier, more substantial muffin. I think these were festive and tasty and my kids loved them! I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These are amazing! I made them for my family and co-workers and granted I've inherited the great baker gene from my grandfather these flew off the plate so fast I had to bring in a new batch the next day! If you decide to make them I assure you, you will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States