Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This recipe is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Delicious muffins, perfect for the fall! I changed the sugar to 1 and a half cups instead, and they are still very sweet. Next time I'll try just a little more than 1 cup. I added a small handful of raisins, as well as pumpkin seeds (about 1/4 cup of each). I filled one regular and one mini muffin tin, which used up all the of batter perfectly! Now there are some little ones for the kids' lunches and bigger ones for breakfast at home! I also skipped the streusel part, no need for it as there was so much flavor in the muffin! Very good recipe, will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I used cinnamon applesauce instead of oil, plus a little extra pumpkin, and they were unbelievably moist and delicious. I may try to decrease the amount of sugar next time to make them a tad healthier, but my family absolutely loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Wonderful recipe! We had some surprise guests show up last night and I needed something for breakfast so I thought I'd give it a try. Tasty, fast, and delicious. The only tweak I made was to substitute in brown sugar in the streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Easy to make and very tasty! I followed the recipe exactly and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessit52284

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Easy to throw together and great result. Big hit with kids and adults an so I will definitely make again. I made a half batch and it was perfect for a full pan of mini muffins. I made only the muffin part and not the streusel so my reivew is for that part alone. The muffin was very moist, flavorful- being more pumpkiny than applely but the apple chunks were delicious and made it more than just another pumpkin muffin. Definitely sweet enough that I don't think they would need streusel. I finely diced my apples by hand, so they were appropriate for mini muffins (and toddler mouths) and they were perfectly cooked. My mini muffins took about 18 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made this recipe and my family loved it! they said it reminded them of Thanksgiving, will be making this again- Carol Vallejos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
YUM! Made this exactly as stated, only ran out of streusel topping (I was being generous) after topping about 12 of these and made 1/2 a recipe more to finish off the muffins. I would recommend doing this as the crunchy streusel topping really made this muffin! I would make more streusel (1 1/2 recipe) again - and there will be a next time because these were wonderful. :-) Oh, and they go perfect with thick bacon. And coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Added apple sauce instead of oil. These were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
My daughter is allergic to eggs and nuts. To adapt the recipe for her issues and our taste, I used cinnamon instead of pumpkin pie spice and a whole 15 oz. can of pumpkin to make up for the egg I left out. The muffins have a moist, a little denser than cake-like consistency (not crumbly like some muffin-without-egg-recipes) and they taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States