Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
These muffins were delicious and they made the house smell so good! I used whole wheat flour instead of regular flour and it tatstes great and it makes it a little healthier too. I also added walnuts to the topping mixture and eliminated the butter. The kids ate them warm right from the muffin tin-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I was a little skeptical about this recipe during preparation- the batter was sooo thick that it looked more like cookie dough- I even eliminated some extra dry ingredients because I could not get them to mix- that said the finished product was really tasty & even my picky picky 8 year old loved them. I will make these again but will probably cut out about 1/2 c of flour and 1/4 sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Loved it! So many compliments! Batter is thick, as stated in previous review, but the apples add moisture while baking, but not too much flavor. Also added walnuts to the streusel topping as was suggested by earlier review. SOOOO Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This recipe was a hit the first time I made it, but I had cut down on the pumpkin pie spice. Today I made it exactly like the recipe, and it was a little too spicy. For a sweeter dessert, try adding a little extra sugar to the batter and cream cheese frosting instead of the topping. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This recipe was absolutely delicious. However, we left out the oil completely and, not only did we have a version that was much lower in fat, it was also VERY moist. We absolutely loved it. No need to add the fat when the apple and pumpkin do the same job. Thanks for the delicious muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Absolutely delicious... better than the local bakery. Will make again and again. Stayed true to recipe but used whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This muffin recipie came in handy when i had left over pumkin from Thanksgiving's pumpkin roll. I was a lil nevous as to the thickness of the batter so i added a splash of milk to get the mixture moving. I added pecans to the topping and when done the topping was sweet and crunchy! A definate kid pleaser aswell.I loved the pumpki and apple together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Easy to make and very moist and tasty. If you like pumpkin, try these! I didn't read reviews ahead- yes the batter was thick (but not dry) and it took a little more mixing in of the dry ingredients but I didn't change a thing... and they baked up really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I loved these muffins, as did my whole family! My husband said these were the best muffins that I have ever made!! I did make a few small changes. I substituted fat free sour cream for the oil/butter. I used half brown sugar/half white sugar for the streusel and added some chopped walnuts. I also used 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour in the batter. I also made 12 larger muffins instead of 18. When they are baking the house fills with a wonderful aroma! I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This recipe is delicious. I added a little bit of molasses instead of the all spice and they just came out great. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States