Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Great recipe & flexible - I usually don't rate/review if I don't follow the recipe to a "t" but I had to improvise due to running low on ingredients - came short on apple - added extra pumpkin & threw in some sunflower seeds & chopped walnut pieces that were in the cupboard. Also had to substitute whole wheat flour for 2 cups of the flour (made a double batch) They were very thick mixing, but came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
The ALL TIME BEST muffins. Just found this recipe on this site while I was pregnant and craving muffins. They were gone 3 days after I made them. And that was just myself and my husband eating them! I have made them when company comes and they dissapear. They come back to our house and look at me like I am expected to have THOSE muffins there for them. I had different muffins next time and he didn't want them. He wanted "THE GOOD MUFFINS". LOVED BY EVERYBODY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very tast and easy to make. I didn't have a muffin tin handy so I made it in a loaf pan. I had to bake it for an additional 15 minutes. i forgot the streusel topping and it was still delicious. i will definately keep this as a fall favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Excellent! I took them to a church brunch. Nice size recipe, makes 18 muffins. I made 12 muffins, and used two mini loaf pans. So moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Very good. Everyone at the office liked it. To make it healthy I substituted apple sauce for the oil, used only used one cup of sugar and made it with whole wheat flour. It was a bit dense. Next time I’ll add some nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
My teenage sons helped me bake these for a school bake sale. They were a hit, though it was hard not to eat them before they got to school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Everyone in our family liked these. I like the flavor more after they had cooled. I added the 3Tbsp. oats to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Good, I used one cup sugar and less oil than it called for and it turned out fine (I don't like muffins that are super sweet). I thought they were pretty good, but I brought them to a class and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
These were yummy but I made several changes. I'm sure the original are great... just more calories and fat! I cut the sugar in half. I used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup applesauce. I used 1 cup whole wheat and 1 1/2 cups white flour. One egg and 1/4 cup egg beaters. I also used smart balance in place of the butter for the streusel. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMANESSA8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This recipe can be converted to a wheat-free version for those who have allergies. I increased the oil to 1/3 cup, added 1 tsp of xanthum gum and changed the flour to spelt flour (3 cups for the main recipe). This made a very stiff mixture but baked up excellently. It is one of the few ways for me to get veggies into my son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States