Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
THEEE most delicious and moist muffins EVER!! I can never make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
A wonderful recipe that I have been making regularly. This recipe doubles, even triples well, and can be made into muffins, loaves, or in a 9X13 dish and cut into squares like coffee cake. I generally use whole wheat flour and a bit less sugar. I have even in a pinch substituted applesauce for the apples and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
The taste was very very good. Only giving it four stars because when you store them the streusel becomes very mushy and wet from all the moisture. They are great as long as you will be eating them within one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good Recipe!! I made a few modifications, such as whole wheat flour, 1/2c splenda, 1/2c br sugar, 1/2c eggbeater, 1/4c oil, and 1/4c unswt applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittyboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Made with 1 cup whole wheat flour (1.5 cups white), only 1.5 cups sugar, and 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil. Also used 2 tsp cinammon, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp all spice instead of the pumpkin pie spice. Made 22 delicious muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was very good, it was also very sweet. I think I will cut back the sugar next time. I made 6 muffins and the rest as a loaf. The loaf took about an extra half hour to cook. Overall very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These muffins are so easy to make and are delicious. I do however sub my own spices instead of using "pumpkin spice". These would include: ginger, nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Wow. These are amazing. I added about 1/3 cup of finely chopped walnuts and one extra tablespoon of margarine to the struesel topping. I also subbed margarine for the vegetable oil and applesauce in place of the diced fresh apples, because I like a smooth consistency. The topping gets crunchy and delicious while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These muffins were fantastic, and I didn't even use the streusel topping. I used fresh pumpkin, 1 cup of whole wheat flour (1.5 of regular) and only 1.5 cups of sugar. Really delicious! My husband isn't a muffin fan, and he ate several of them and asked me to make them again. Next time I'll try to sub some of the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I made these muffins for an early morning tailgate and they got rave reviews! Turned out perfectly! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States