Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Delicious muffins! I used applesauce in place of the oil, and they are still great! Also, cut the sugar back to 1 1/2 cups. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Yummy!! Just got done making these an hour ago and the whole family loves them! I used 2 whole granny smith apples and diced them since we love apples. Also used a whole can of pumpkin, doubled the topping ingredients using brown sugar instead of white. I ended up with 12 muffins and used the rest of the batter for a breakfast bread loaf with no topping. Excellent and will absolutely be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Reduced sugar to 1.5 cups, and will try 1 cup next time. I used all whole wheat flour, and ended up needing a good half-cup of unsweetened applesauce to sufficiently liquefy the batter. Baked in 2 8" loaf pans for a good 45 minutes (maybe 1 hour? I can't recall at the moment.) Really delicious and light - I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Wow! These are hhmmmm so good. I cut the sugar in half and it was still plenty sweet. I also use raw cane sugar instead of refined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These are so yummy! I made it as is without the topping and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I found this recipe 9 days ago and have since made it twice. I stayed true to the original recipe. DELICIOUS!!! Literally one of the best I've ever eaten and pretty simple to make. Thanks so much for this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Great recipe! These were wonderful! My husband is a professional chef and he loved them...and so did my three year old! Recommend trying them. Cut the sugar in half and the veg oil, as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
If you follow the recipe as is, they're okay. But following other suggestions lead me to an awesome breakfast muffin. I cut the amount of sugar in half (1 cup), I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour, I replaced the oil with chunky apple sauce and instead of grating apples I used chunky apple sauce. I also doubled the amount of pumpkin pie spice. MMMMMMMMmmmmmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
these muffins were absolutely delicious me and my family loved them. they where a bit sweet so i cut down on the sugar but other than that they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very yummy. Also works with home-pureed pumpkin. With this recipe, I made a loaf to freeze, and 12 muffins to eat fresh. I'm picky about muffins, but I ate 9 of the 12 by myself in 2 days because I liked the flavor and texture both. Will probably use a different streusel topping next time, but the muffin body is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States