Pumpkin-Apple Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Delicious muffins! I used applesauce in place of the oil, and they are still great! Also, cut the sugar back to 1 1/2 cups. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Yummy!! Just got done making these an hour ago and the whole family loves them! I used 2 whole granny smith apples and diced them since we love apples. Also used a whole can of pumpkin, doubled the topping ingredients using brown sugar instead of white. I ended up with 12 muffins and used the rest of the batter for a breakfast bread loaf with no topping. Excellent and will absolutely be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Reduced sugar to 1.5 cups, and will try 1 cup next time. I used all whole wheat flour, and ended up needing a good half-cup of unsweetened applesauce to sufficiently liquefy the batter. Baked in 2 8" loaf pans for a good 45 minutes (maybe 1 hour? I can't recall at the moment.) Really delicious and light - I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Wow! These are hhmmmm so good. I cut the sugar in half and it was still plenty sweet. I also use raw cane sugar instead of refined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These are so yummy! I made it as is without the topping and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I found this recipe 9 days ago and have since made it twice. I stayed true to the original recipe. DELICIOUS!!! Literally one of the best I've ever eaten and pretty simple to make. Thanks so much for this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Great recipe! These were wonderful! My husband is a professional chef and he loved them...and so did my three year old! Recommend trying them. Cut the sugar in half and the veg oil, as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
If you follow the recipe as is, they're okay. But following other suggestions lead me to an awesome breakfast muffin. I cut the amount of sugar in half (1 cup), I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour, I replaced the oil with chunky apple sauce and instead of grating apples I used chunky apple sauce. I also doubled the amount of pumpkin pie spice. MMMMMMMMmmmmmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
these muffins were absolutely delicious me and my family loved them. they where a bit sweet so i cut down on the sugar but other than that they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very yummy. Also works with home-pureed pumpkin. With this recipe, I made a loaf to freeze, and 12 muffins to eat fresh. I'm picky about muffins, but I ate 9 of the 12 by myself in 2 days because I liked the flavor and texture both. Will probably use a different streusel topping next time, but the muffin body is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States